Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

Family Weekend

Family Weekend

Welcome to "virtual" Family Weekend! While we are saddened that we cannot host all of you on campus, we are excited to present a "virtual" Spring Family Weekend.

 Please watch and enjoy some special video content we have produced for this event!


Chris Day’s State of the School Address

"It glues you more closely to the community that we are. It's doing something that you probably wouldn't do on your own, but you are doing it because your brothers are doing it with you, and through that togetherness we find strength."

-Chris Day P’12,’13

Special Guest Alumnus Message

Cardigan is about brotherhood, and that feeling extends beyond our campus and our time together here on The Point. Listen to a special guest alumnus and Cardigan Trustee Ed Krayer ’82 share his thoughts about Cardigan and reflect on the connections he's made while being part of this amazing community.

"You are a member of the Cardigan brotherhood, and that brotherhood, and the bonds that come along it with are going to last a long, long time."

-Ed Krayer ’82

Art Department Update & 2020-21 Student Work

Art Department Chair Nina Silitch P’19,’21 shares her perspective on the creative work going on in the visual and digital arts, Gates Lab, woodshop, drama, and music. Take a moment to review some of the amazing work the boys have produced, and share some smiles while doing it.

Ms. Silitch has also created an online gallery featuring student artwork. You can see it at the link below!

Virtual Art Gallery

Wallach Construction Walk-Through Tour

Our newest academic building and home for innovative design, applied engineering, and creative arts -- is under construction with completion on schedule for this summer. We'll offer you an inside-the-hardhat-zone tour of the site as this exciting new building continues to take shape.

2020-21 Calendar

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Danielle Fedele
Dean of Students
dfedele@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org