Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

Winter 2021 Parent Meeting & FAQ

Cardigan hosted a parent meeting on December 29, 2020 to discuss the procedure for returning to campus from Winter Break and the schedule and calendar for the remainder of the 2020-21 Academic Year. A recording of the meeting, the slide presentation, and frequently asked questions (FAQ) are below. We will add to or amend this page as more details are confirmed.


 

Video: Returning to Campus & 2021 Planning

Head of School Chris Day was joined by Director of Health Services Karen Gray, Medical Director Dr. Benjamin Gardner, and other School administrators to discuss our procedures for returning to campus, the schedule for first days back on campus, and the outlook for the remainder of the year.

See the slide presentation

FAQ: Academics

FAQ: Athletics

FAQ: General

FAQ: Student Life

FAQ: Testing & Safety

2020-21 Calendar

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Danielle Fedele
Dean of Students
dfedele@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org