Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

Fall Family Weekend

Welcome to Fall Family Weekend 2021! We are so excited to welcome our families to The Point! 

Friday, October 22:

  • 1:30 p.m. - Families are invited to arrive on campus. Please check-in under the tent on the front quad.
  • 1:30 - 5:00 p.m. - Refreshments available under the tent 
  • 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. - Business Office open
  • 2:00 - 5:00 p.m. - School Store open 
  • 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. - Families are welcome to attend sports practices
  • 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. - In-person advisor conferences available* 
  • 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. - New England Oktoberfest Events (under the tent)
  • 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. - Family Dinner (under the tent)

*Your student's advisor will reach out to schedule a family conference. Zoom conferences are available for families unable to visit campus.

Saturday, October 23:

  • 8:00 - 8:30 a.m. Coffee, Tea, and Pastries (under the tent for parents; all students will need to eat breakfast in the dining hall.)
  • 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. - Family Weekend Show & Annual Auction livestream broadcast. Families are invited to watch on campus under the tent or remotely on your computer.
  • 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. In-person family meetings are available
  • 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Refreshments are available under the tent
  • 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Family Lunch (under the tent)
  • 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. - School store open  
  • 10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Athletic events** 
    • 10:30 a.m. Mountain Biking Demo Ride
    • 10:30 a.m. Cross Country Family Fun Run
    • 10:30 a.m. Sailing Intrasquad Race
    • 10:30 a.m. Rock Climbing Demo
    • 10:30 a.m. NEW TIME - Thirds Soccer, Fourths Soccer
    • 11:00 a.m. JV Football
    • 1:00 p.m. Varsity Football, JV Soccer
    • 2:00 p.m. Varsity Soccer

**Game times subject to change, stay tuned to website and announcements.
 
Students may depart after their last athletic commitment. Please remember to check out with your student’s dorm parent (or AOD) before departing campus and complete the Travel Form.

Fall Family Weekend Health & Safety Protocols:

  • All adult visitors must be fully vaccinated. 
  • Masks are required for everyone indoors.
  • Unvaccinated siblings under the age of 12 should wear a mask at all times.
  • Dorms are off bounds to all guests regardless of vaccination status.
  • Once you have departed campus with your student, your student has begun his long weekend and should not return to campus until the end of break (October 27 for grades 6-8 and October 29 for grade 9).
  • In order to make this event as safe and inclusive as possible, we will arrange all meals and activities (aside from advisor conferences) outdoors.

Advisor Conference Locations

Your student's advisor is hosting family conferences in the locations listed below.

Cardigan Confidential: Cardigan’s 33rd Annual Auction

Tune in Saturday morning at 8:30 a.m. Eastern Time to watch the livestreaming Family Weekend Special and Auction Finale!

Livestream Broadcast              

Bid on Auction Items

Fall Term Long Weekend

Students may depart campus for Fall Term Long Weekend following their athletic commitment on Saturday, October 23. We encourage families to take their students off campus for the weekend, but given the ongoing risks inherent to public travel and our need to protect our community and program, we ask families to make long weekend plans that do not require students to use public transportation (planes, trains, busses, etc.) Further, we know that many students will not be able to go off-campus because of travel restrictions still in place. Supervision, food, and activities will be available for all students unable to travel. Please complete the Travel Form

Long Weekend Travel Form

Student Medications for Long Weekend

If your student takes prescription medication and you need any medications prepared for him to leave campus for Fall Term Long Weekend, please contact the Health Center by emailing healthcenter@cardigan.org.

Email the Health Center

2021-22 Calendar

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Meg Lloyd
Dean of Students
mlloyd@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org