Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

COVID-19 Information

Cardigan boys walking to class on a spring morning

We will regularly update this page with information about the COVID-19 Coronavirus situation, Cardigan's commitment to the health and safety of our community, our distance learning plan, and evolving plans for spring events.

We will delay our students’ return to campus until April 27. Campus will be closed to all day and boarding students until this time. 

We will shift to a distance-learning model beginning on April 6. Led by Dean of Academics Jamie Welsh, our academic team has begun developing a remote learning plan. We plan to begin this remote learning with an on-line advisory session with the boys on Friday, April 3, to be followed by coursework beginning Monday, April 6. 


A Video Message from Chris Day

Posted March 23, 2020

Recent Updates

Frequently Asked Questions

A Message about Summer Session 2020

Dear Summer Session families, 

We at Cardigan Mountain School are carefully monitoring the dynamic and accelerating situation around COVID-19, and are working to develop plans for both our academic year and summer session programs. 

In all of our work, we are carefully balancing a number of factors: the safety and health of our community, the integrity of our program, and the increasingly challenging logistics of traveling to and from Cardigan Mountain School. 

Given the rapidly evolving nature of this event, we have not yet made any significant decisions regarding Cardigan Summer Session 2020 and we plan to open on schedule on June 27. Fortunately, Summer Session does not open for another three and a half months, so time is on our side. We will continue to monitor events carefully over the next several weeks and update you as needed. 

Thank you for your patience and support. We continue to look forward to a great summer together here on The Point.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Day P'12,'13
Acting Director of Summer Session
cyday@cardigan.org

Korinne Nevins
Incoming Director of Summer Session
knevins@cardigan.org

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Chris Adams
Director of Communications & Marketing
cadams@cardigan.org