Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

School Calendar

As we continue our planning for the upcoming school year we intend to return to Cardigan’s traditional academic year calendar. Should conditions with the pandemic require an adjustment of this calendar, we will reach out with an update as soon as possible.

Music Concert

New for Summer 2021!


Cardigan@Home is an online program for boys and girls entering grades 6 through 9 designed to enrich their knowledge in core academic areas. Throughout the month of July, we will use digital platforms to engage daily in face-to-face discussions of your choice in Math, English and/or Essential Academic Skills.

More Information

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Meg Lloyd
Dean of Students
mlloyd@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org