Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

School Calendar

Cardigan’s 2022-23 school year begins on September 7, 2022 with the arrival of all ninth graders and concludes on Sunday, May 28, 2023 with our 77th Commencement.

2022-23 School Calendar

September 2022

  • Sept 24-25: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away

October 2022

  • Oct. 21: Fall Family Weekend Begins (Students must remain on campus Friday night.)
  • Oct. 22: Fall Family Weekend Ends / Fall Long Weekend Begins
  • Oct. 26: Fall Long Weekend ends for Grades 6-8
  • Oct. 28: Students in Grade 9 due back on campus 
  • Oct 29-30: Community Weekend; Students must remain on campus

November 2022

  • Nov 12-13: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away
  • Nov. 20: Thanksgiving Recess Begins
  • Nov. 28: Thanksgiving Recess Ends

December 2022

  • Dec 3-4: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away
  • Dec. 16: Winter Vacation Begins at 6:00 a.m.

January 2023

  • Jan 3: All students due back on campus by 9:00 p.m.
  • Jan 7-8: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away
  • Jan 27: Winter Family Weekend Begins (Students must remain on campus Friday night.)
  • Jan 28: Winter Family Weekend Ends - Winter Long Weekend Begins after last commitment

February 2023

  • Feb 1: Winter Long Weekend Ends at 9:00 p.m
  • Feb 25-26: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away

March 2023

  • March 5: Spring Vacation Begins at 6:00 a.m

  • March 27: Spring Vacation Ends at 9:00 p.m.

April 2023

  • April 1-2: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away
  • April 28: Spring Family Weekend Begins
  • April 29: Spring Family Weekend Ends

May 2023

  • May 20-21: All-In (Closed) Weekend; students cannot take a weekend away
  • May 23: Baccalaureate & Ninth Grade Recognition Assembly
  • May 28: Commencement

Download the Full 2022-23 Calendar

Music Concert

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Meg Lloyd
Dean of Students
mlloyd@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org