Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

2020-21 Parent Meetings

Cardigan hosted three virtual parent meetings during the month of July including such discussions as preparing your son for the upcoming year, the campus arrival & registration procedures, and our 2020-21 academic, residential and athletic program. 

The recorded video, slide presentations, and FAQs from all three meetings are a helpful resource and are available below.


 

Program Overview: July 29 Parent Meeting Recording

Thank you to our families who were able to join us for our recent parent meeting, 2020-21 Program Overview, on July 29.

Dean of Faculty and Assistant Head of School Josh LeRoy P’23 and a panel of program directors and administrators led a discussion on how Cardigan is facing the challenge of balancing the health and safety of our community with our overall program goals for academics, athletics, student life, and residential life.

The video recording of the complete meeting is below. We have listed the most frequently asked questions from the meeting, with answers, below the video. The slide presentation is also available for download.

Download the Slide Presentation

July 29 Parent Meeting: Program Overview FAQs

Campus Arrival: July 22 Parent Meeting Recording

Thank you to our families who were able to join us for our recent parent meeting, Campus Arrival and Registration on July 22. The video recording of the complete meeting is below. We have listed the most frequently asked questions from the meeting, with answers, below the video. The slide presentation is also available for download.

Download Slide Presentation

Campus Arrival & Registration FAQ

Preparing your son: July 15 Parent Meeting Recording

Thank you to our families who were able to join us for our recent parent meeting, Cardigan's "Toolkit" for Preparing Your Son, on July 15. We have listed the most frequently asked questions from the meeting, with answers, below. The "Toolkit" slideshow is also available for download.

Download Toolkit Slides

Preparing Your Son: FAQ

2020-21 Calendar

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@cardigan.org

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@cardigan.org

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@cardigan.org

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@cardigan.org

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@cardigan.org

Danielle Fedele
Dean of Students
dfedele@cardigan.org

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@cardigan.org

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@cardigan.org

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@cardigan.org

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@cardigan.org

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@cardigan.org

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@cardigan.org

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@cardigan.org

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@cardigan.org