Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

Cardigan’s 75th Anniversary [clone]

As Cardigan Mountain School celebrates its 75th academic year in 2020-21, Head of School Chris Day P’12,’13 and the Board of Trustees cordially invite all members of Cardigan Mountain School’s global community to join them in celebrating the past, present, and future of the School.

Join in Anniversary Events

Virtual Gatherings

Whether you want to reminisce with members of your class, learn about Cardigan’s rich history, or connect with members of the School community around the globe, we will be creating opportunities to connect all year long. 

To stay in the loop, submit your current email address here:

Celebrate on The Point: October 23, 2021

To conclude our 75th Anniversary celebrations in a grand fashion, we welcome all alumni, friends, and family to join us in the fall of 2021 for some truly special events. Let us know you will attend by using our online form, and watch our list of guests grow in the coming months.

Let us know that you're saving the date: 

75th Anniversary Online

Celebrate all 75 years of what makes our School great by diving into digital resources shared from the Cardigan Archives. Check back often, as we will be adding more from our history throughout 2020-21.

History’s Mysteries

Cardigan Stories

Archives Collection

Virtual Gatherings

Class of 1995

Class of 2000

Class of 2003

Class of 2006

Class of 2010

Save the Date

Don't miss any of our 75th celebrations! Use the form below to share your latest email address and be added to our list of guests for October 23, 2021. We will send event reminders, offer support for planning, and make sure you stay in the loop for all things Anniversary.

Who Will Be On The Point?

Those listed below plan to gather on The Point for the 75th Anniversary’s grand finale on October 23, 2021. Will you be a part of the fun?


Class of 1953
Jack McEwan '53
Class of 1955
Dave Webster '55
Class of 1956
Grant Kingswell '56
Class of 1957
Charles Kaplan '57
Class of 1958
Charles Davison '58
Class of 1960
Jim Casselman '60
John Miller '60
Class of 1962
John Christy '62
Fritz Gohl '62
Class of 1963
Schuyler Peck '63
Class of 1964
Roger Earle '64
Class of 1968
Kim Kenly '68
Class of 1969
Capt. John Pagenstecher '69
Class of 1970
Richard Klein '70
Andy Worthington '70
Class of 1971
Sheldon Caplan '71
Class of 1973
Robert Chartener '73
Ken Klaus '73
Class of 1974
Raleigh Johnson '74
Class of 1979
Jeremy Crigler '79
Class of 1980
Stew Dixon '80
Chip Haskell '80
Kari Kontu '80
Dave McCusker '80,P'09,'10
Class of 1981
Bob Bruni '81
Joe Dodi '81
Juha Hakala '81
Class of 1982
Rick DellaRusso '82
Ed Krayer '82
Class of 1983
Nelson Schniewind '83
Daniel Zinsmeyer '83
Class of 1988
Pete Diebel '88
Class of 1990
Jack Diemar '90,P'21
Neil Turner '90
Class of 1992
Karl Hutter '92
Hanski Lignell '92
Ryan Mitchell '92
Gustavo Struck '92
Class of 1993
Bill Lockwood '93
Class of 1995
Joe Burnett '95
Marc Porcelli '95
Trey Ragno '95
Class of 1996
Stak Braun '96
Doogie Riedel Braun '96
Class of 2000
Mikal McCalmont '00
Jer Shipman '00
Class of 2001
Bev Wakely H'01,P'70,'73,'75
Class of 2002
Chip Dewar H'02,P'93
Class of 2003
Diego Benitez '03
Class of 2006
Mary Mendelsohn H'06
Class of 2008
Blake Alessandroni '08
Nate Gilbert '08
Wim Hart H'08
Eugene Sa '08
Class of 2009
Jamie Funnell H'09,P'07,'09
Jason Sohn '09
Class of 2012
Charlie Day '12
Alex Gray H'12,P'14,'16
Class of 2013
Henry Day '13
Nick Lynch H'13,P'96,'97,'04
Class of 2014
Dave Auerbach H'14,P'11
Class of 2016
Steff McCusker H'16,P'09,'10
Diane Wallach H'16,P'06
Class of 2018
Bob Spano H'18
Class of 2019
Leopold Dorilas '19
Owen Fu '19
Caden Perkins '19
Class of 2020
Zach Hawthorne '20
Case Laskowski '20
Avan Pyle '20


Robert Chartener '73 (Current)
Jeremy Crigler '79 (Current)
Chris Day P'12,'13 (Current)
Rick DellaRusso '82 (Current)
Stew Dixon '80 (Current)
Roger Earle '64 (Current)
Paula Glover P'22 (Current)
David Gregory P'17 (Current)
Karl Hutter '92 (Current)
Kim Kenly '68 (Current)
Ed Krayer '82 (Current)
Jory Macomber P'12 (Current)
Barbara O'Connell P'03 (Current)
Marc Porcelli '95 (Current)
Kristi Ross P'18 (Current)
Laura Waldron (Current)
Diane Wallach H'16,P'06 (Emeritus)


Chris Adams (Current)
Dave Auerbach H'14,P'11 (Current)
Jessica Bayreuther P'09,'15,'17 (Current)
John Bayreuther P'15,'09,'17 (Current)
Mary Bennison (Current)
Joe Burnett '95 (Current)
Tony Carey (Former)
Rita Carey (Former)
Doug Clark (Current)
Chris Day P'12,'13 (Head of School)
Cynthia Day (Current)
Chip Dewar H'02,P'93 (Former Head of School)
Erin Drury (Former)
Mike Fitzgerald (Former)
Ryan Frost (Current)
Jamie Funnell H'09,P'07,'09 (Former Head of School)
Alex Gray H'12,P'14,'16 (Current)
Wim Hart H'08 (Former)
Chip Haskell '80 (Former)
Diane Hines P'17 (Current)
Sandy Hollingsworth (Current)
Trisha Hutchinson P'20,'22 (Current)
Kyla Joslin (Current)
Ishmael Kalilou (Current)
Kris Langetieg (Current)
Mary Ledoux (Current)
Josh LeRoy P,'23 (Current)
Tim LeRoy (Former)
Nick Lynch H'13,P'96,'97,'04 (Former)
Haver Markham (Former)
Dave McCusker '80,P'09,'10 (Former Head of School)
Steff McCusker H'16,P'09,'10 (Former)
Mary Mendelsohn H'06 (Former)
Dan Murphy (Former)
Schuyler Peck '63 (Former)
Matt Rinkin (Former)
Jer Shipman '00 (Current)
Ryan Sinclair (Current)
Judith Solberg (Current)
Steve Solberg (Current)
Bob Spano H'18 (Former)
Jim Truslow (Former)
Isabelle Turcotte P'15 (Current)
Patrick Turcotte P'15 (Current)
Bev Wakely H'01,P'70,'73,'75 (Former)
Erzi Willems (Current)
Nora Yasumura (Former)


Ray Anstiss P'21
Dave Auerbach H'14,P'11
John and Jessica Bayreuther P'15,'09,'17
Marc and Jennifer Brissette P'21
Yubing Cheng and Linda He P'19
Michael and Erin Commerford P'22
George and Chandra Davis P'22
Chris and Cynthia Day P'12,'13
Chip H'02 and Janet Dewar P'93
Jack Diemar '90,P'21
Frantz and Naomie Dorilas P'19
Richard Fox and Karen Wolk P'84
Jamie Funnell H'09,P'07,'09
Andy and Maureen Gilbert P'13,'08,'10
Paula Glover P'22
Alex Gray H'12,P'14,'16
Eric Greenberg P'17
David Gregory P'17
Christina Hennessey P'21
John Hennessey and Lauren Carroll P'21
Todd and Wendie Hetherington P'23
Diane Hines P'17
Tamla Hodges P'22
Trisha Hutchinson P'20,'22
Eric and Heather Knapp P'20,'21
Josh LeRoy P,'23
Nick H'13 and Laura Lynch P'96,'04,'97
Jory Macomber P'12
Ryan and Carolyn McCormick P'21
Dave '80 and Steff H'16 McCusker P'10,'09
Andy and Joann Noel GP'16,'19
Barbara O'Connell P'03
Jody Perkins P'19
Lisa Quinn P'21
Eric and Shawna Roachford P'20
Kristi Ross P'18
Michael Seiler P'19
Gregory and Lisa Tedeschi P'23
Patrick and Isabelle Turcotte P'15
Sue Turner P'86
Daniel and Donna Valenti P'21
Bev Wakely H'01,P'70,'73,'75
Diane H'16 and Marshall Wallach P'06
Warnique West P'23


Ben Gardner
Linda Johnson