Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9

For Accepted Students

Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you and your son when the 2021-22 academic year begins. We have compiled a list of helpful information to help you and your son prepare for his year on The Point.

Accepted Student T-Shirts

If you have not already submitted our form for your student's Cardigan t-shirt, please click here to do so.

Accepted Student T-Shirts

Handbooks and Guides

Parent Planning Guide

The Parent Planning Guide contains the most important information to help you prepare your son for his year on The Point. (2022-21 Updates to the Parent Planning Guide will be posted in June, 2021.)

Parent Planning Guide

Student Handbook

The Student Handbook is the primary source of information for the School’s rules and guidelines. (2022-21 Updates to the Student Handbook will be posted in August, 2021.)

Student Handbook 

Tuition Payments and Methods

We accept the following payment methods for enrollment deposit and tuition. Tuition is due August 1 and December 1, or you can set up 10 monthly installments using FACTS. 

For information about domestic wire transfers, contact Sandra Kinne at skinne@cardigan.org or use the secure online payment gateways linked below.

Non-Tuition Payments (by Credit Card)

International Wire Transfer Payments 

Key Contacts

Assistant Head of School & Dean of Faculty - Mr. Joshua LeRoy, jleroy@cardigan.org

Dean of Academics - Mr. Jamie Welsh, jwelsh@cardigan.org

Director of Student Life - Mr. Nick Nowak, nnowak@cardigan.org

Dean of Students - Ms. Danielle Fedele, dfedele@cardigan.org

Director of Health Services - Ms. Karen Gray, kgray@cardigan.org

Senior Accountant (Student Accounts) - Mrs. Sandra Kinne, skinne@cardigan.org

Student Travel Coordinator - Ms. Erzi Willems, ewillems@cardigan.org

School Store Manager - Mrs. Jamielynn Garland, jgarland@cardigan.org

Connecting Families

Later this spring or over the summer you will be contacted by a current Cardigan parent through our “Connecting Families” program. This veteran CMS parent will be able to answer questions, etc., that you may have regarding the School and the pre-matriculation process. 

The Plan of the Week

Plan of the Week

The Plan of the Week can help you stay connected to everything happening at Cardigan. It's updated regularly so students, faculty, and families never miss a thing!

Plan of the Week

Other Ways to Stay Connected to Cardigan